Last Week Classmate Conversation – Oscar Ramirez

oscar ramirez

This week I had the pleasure of getting to know 22 year old junior Oscar Ramirez. Similar to me, this is Oscar’s first year at CSULB since he transferred from Santa Barbara Community College. He is majoring in Electrical engineering, and unlike me, he really enjoys math. Oscar loves all kinds of sports, including soccer and football which he played in high school. In his free time he likes to play sports, hang out with friends and spend time outdoors. He has 3 sisters, one younger and two older.

Oddly enough, for the second time this semester, I have found a classmate who’s family is from the same place as my family. Like me, Oscar’s parents are from Guadalajara, Mexico. He is looking forward to visiting Mexico this winter break with a one-way only ticket. We enjoyed conversing about our experiences with Mexico and the customs of our parent’s birth towns. I found that Oscar and I had many similarities and enjoyed talking to him. To find out more about Oscar check out his website: https://wordpress.com/post/73930739/new/

Leave a Reply

